Рейтинг браузеров: март 2020

By 01.04.2020May 1st, 2020Технологии
Создание и продвижение веб-сайтов на Северном Кипре

Независимо от того, пользуетесь ли вы MacBook, ноутбуком с операционной системой Windows, настольным компьютером или телефоном на базе Android, исследование показывает, что скорее всего вы читаете эту статью через браузер Google Chrome. Браузер Google побеждает конкурентов практически на каждом шагу, что имеет большое значение для Интернета в целом.

С момента своего запуска в 2008 году Google Chrome зарекомендовал себя как лучший браузер. Благодаря удобным приложениям, постоянным обновлениям и простоте использования, неудивительно, что браузер Google Chrome стал основной платформой для пользователей во всем мире.

И статистика показывает, что Internet Explorer, Edge, Safari и Firefox даже близко не стоят по количеству пользователей, когда дело доходит до Google Chrome.

Данные StatCounter показывают, что Google Chrome, несомненно, является ведущим браузером, которому отдают предпочтение 64% пользователей Интернета. Это в четыре раза выше, чем у ближайшего конкурента.

Следующим ближайшим конкурентом является Safari (18%), браузер компании Apple, установленный на всех iPhone, iPad, MacBook и iMac. Далее следует Firefox (5%), Samsung Internet (4%), Edge Legacy (2%), UC Browser (2%) и Internet Explorer (1%).

Рейтинг браузеров по всему миру в марте 2020 года (настольные компьютеры, планшеты и мобильные телефоны):

Google Chrome

64%

Safari

18%

Firefox

4%

Samsung Internet

3%

Edge Legacy

2%

UC Browser

1%

Internet Explorer

1%

Даже если браузер лучше своих конкурентов из-за производительности, безопасности или функций, все они бесплатны и нет ограничений на то, сколько браузеров вы можете установить на свое устройство или запустить одновременно. Поэтому, если мы скажем, что Google Chrome является «лучшим» веб-браузером, ничто не мешает вам использовать пять или шесть других браузеров.

В студии Indigo16 мы используем несколько браузеров. В основном это нужно для того, чтобы протестировать дизайн наших сайтов. Те из нас, кто работает с операционной системой Windows, большую часть времени используют Chrome и Firefox, в то время как пользователи Mac предпочитают Safari и Chrome.

Lena Indigo

Author Lena Indigo

CEO & Lead Web Designer at Indigo16 Design Ltd.

More posts by Lena Indigo

Browser Market Share: March 2020

By April 1, 2020May 1st, 2020Technology
Создание и продвижение веб-сайтов на Северном Кипре

Whether you’re on a Macbook, a Windows laptop, a desktop or an Android phone, a new study shows that there’s a pretty good chance you’re using Google Chrome right now. The Google browser is beating the competition at almost every turn, with big implications for the internet as a whole.

Since its launch in 2008, Google Chrome has established itself as the browser to beat. With seamless plug-ins, unmatched ease of use, and the Google brand behind it, it’s no surprise that this browser has become the go-to platform for web users worldwide.

And the statistics shows that Internet Explorer, Edge, Safari and even Firefox have their work cut out for them when it comes to making up the lost ground.

The data from StatCounter shows that Google Chrome is undeniably the leading browser, with 64% of marketshare worldwide in March 2020. That’s over four times higher than the nearest rival browser.

The next closest competitor is Safari (18%), the Apple powered browser installed on all iPhones, iPads, Mac Books, and iMacs. This is followed by Firefox (5%), an open-source web browser developed by Mozilla Foundation, Samsung Internet (4%), Edge Legacy(2%), UC Browser (2%), and Internet Explorer (1%).

Browser Market Share Worldwide in March 2020 (Desktops, Tablets and Mobiles):

Google Chrome

64%

Safari

18%

Firefox

4%

Samsung Internet

3%

Edge Legacy

2%

UC Browser

1%

Internet Explorer

1%

Even if a browser is better than its rivals because of performance, security or features, they’re all free and there’s no limit to how many you can install or run at the same time. So while many would agree when we say that Google Chrome is the ‘best’ web browser, there’s nothing stopping you from using five or six different browsers.

At Indigo16 we all use multiple browsers on a daily basis. We also spend time on testing our website designs across different browsers. Those of us running Windows use Chrome and Firefox most of the time, while Mac users will have a blend of Safari and Chrome.

Lena Indigo

Author Lena Indigo

CEO & Lead Web Designer at Indigo16 Design Ltd.

More posts by Lena Indigo